Customer Reviews
alaskan-malamute-ebook
Alaskan Malamute Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Alaskan Malamute
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Alaskan Malamute click here to find out more!

train your Alaskan Malamute into a perfect dog...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

The best advise you can get on how to train your new Alaskan Malamute into a perfect dog!!!

Tim, Salem Oregon Marion

help is never far away...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

I actually found Alaskan Malamute Savvy while searching online to find information to help me with my new puppy. Even though I haven’t had to use it yet it is good to know that help is never far away if I need it.

G.Juliot, Indiana United States

Good to read emails...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

Good to read emails almost daily to pick up different idea and suggestions. Very helpful.

S.Harrington, San Diego California

very informational...

4.0 rating
August 29, 2013

Great tips, great advice and very informational.

B.Guajardo, Arlington Texas

I am not sorry I bought the book...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

I am not a person who finds putting what is in my mind down in words but overall I am not sorry I bought the book.

R Chew, PRESTON Lancashire UK

the best book I have ever bought...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

It’s the best book I have ever bought helped me with what to expect when I got my dog what the dos and donts are. Would recommend it it any Alaskan Malamute lover who is getting the breed.

L.Dixon, Oakham Rutland England

glad you wrote a book for Alaskan Malamute...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

The emails provide great reinforcement to the book and remind us of what we need to continue doing. Really glad you wrote a book for Alaskan Malamute training. They are a wonderful breed, but unique. Thanks. Keep up the great work!

J.Bruce, Conroe, Texas

book was very informational...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I had never owned this breed of dog before and knew they were different a well as a breed my husband and I had always wanted. The book was very informational for me and really helped me to help our alaskan malamute find his part in our family and our part in his life.

A.Grisbee, Sugar Land Texas USA

lots of useful tips & tricks...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Great insight, lots of useful tips & tricks and complete coverage about the world you & your dog live in.

Bjorn Waling, Bay of Plenty New Zealand

single tips make it easier to digest...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I enjoy the email news because it refreshes information I may have forgotten or that I haven’t read yet. I like the single tips because it makes it easier to digest than a whole book at once!

Sue, Alabama USA

one of the best instructions...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I like everything about Alaskan Malamute Savvy, I think it is one of the best instructions how to train and care for your Alaskan Malamute. Thank you very much.

Richard D. Swift, Hampstead Maryland USA

prepared to bring the puppy home...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

With the help of Alaskan Malamute Savvy, I was prepared to bring the puppy home and it has been a fun experience this far.

Michael Cogswell, Raefford North Carolina USA

specific to the certain breed...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I have found Alaskan Malamute Savvy very useful as its the only dog behaviour/advice that is specific to a certain breed that I have come across.

Leanne Verran, Western Australia

very useful and interesting...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found Alaskan Malamute Savvy while googling Alaskan Malamute information. The information provided is very useful and interesting.

Michele, San Diego California USA

Our pup responded favorably...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Our pup responded favorably to the basic training methods, we are so impressed at the detail the book went into.

Amanda Maddox, clarence town N.S.W Australia

the information is very useful...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

The overall out lay of Alaskan Malamute savvy is that you can read it at your leisure and the information is very useful and not too complicated to take in plus the regular emails are very useful as yet not tried there support side but i am sure i will in the near future.

Mrs J Harratt, Coalville England Leicestershire

found the email support very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I heard about Alaskan Malamute savvy from my mum who had seen it on the net previously… i found the email support very helpful and just knowing you could use it very comforting. when I did use it my reply was extremely helpful and very quick.

Ashleigh Wilkie, Bicester Oxfordshire England

most helpful and reassuring...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Having never had an Alaskan Malamute before, we want to do all we can to insure a polite, well behaved dog. We were a little concerned about this until we read your Alaskan Malamute Savvy info, which made us feel much more confident that we would be able to have a well mannered dog that we would be proud of. All of your info has been most helpful and reassuring.

Jean & Pat Connor, Scranton PA USA

scratching behavior stopped...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

My dog was “pawing” me, which meant scratching me. I followed your advice, and it has stopped.

Myrlene, South Africa

reliable professional advice...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found Alaskan Malamute Savvy whilst searching for information to help me manage the impending arrival of two Alaskan Malamute puppies into our household. The free email support is a huge bonus as just knowing their is reliable professional advice available, if & when required, is very reassuring.

Kerrie, Spring Grove NSW Australia

Great book, great support...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

When getting two Alaskan Malamute pups, i was a little overwhelmed and started searching all info i could. Alaskan Malamute Savvy was the most helpful and the on going support brought a sense of peace knowing they will always be there to help when ever i may need. Great book, great support…Thanks.

Andrew Hean, Durban Kwazulu Natal South Africa

I am very satisfied with the books...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I checked out all the dog breeds there are out there and found I had to have an Alaskan Malamute. I found this book that looked like it had everything that I imagined I would need to know & learn on training these great animals. I am very satisfied with the books I received, and am still going through them and finding something new everyday.

Lin, Oregon Illinois USA

pleased to have found such an informative service...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

We love our dogs and are very pleased to have found such an informative website and service to help us better understand the breed to make the experience of living with them even more rewarding. Thank you very much Alaskan Malamute Savvy!

Marcus Raath, Sandton Gauteng South Africa

given me some good ideas and tips...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It has given me some good ideas and tips, email support is helpful.

Jacqui Cannon, Williamstown Vic Australia

all your concerns and questions answered...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

One can never predict when support may be required once you bring your beautiful baby home. Its quite a comfort to know support is constantly available and you will be able to have all your concerns and questions answered.

Lorna Cooney, Liverpool Merseyside England

you generally care about the dogs...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Because I own a pure bread dog, I am interested in a specific description of the breed, training, things that work, and things that don’t. I don’t want a general training guide covering all dogs, because they are all so different. Also, having a book written with so many different Alaskan Malamute owners, trainers, and breeders, is crucial. The email support is a wonderful idea, and it really shows that you generally care about the dogs and their owners, and not just the Buck.

Angela, Macomb MI USA

Your book fit the bill...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

As a first-time Alaskan Malamute owner, I was looking for breed specific info for my new pupppy. I wanted to make sure I was giving my best to him by properly researching how to train him to be a wonderful, happy, healthy dog. Your book fit the bill! I am so happy to have such appropriate and accurate info for my puppy. Thank you!!!!!

Louisa, Cazenovia NY USA

provides solution to problems...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Great to be able to go straight to the source to find solutions.

Yvonne Chambers, Atiamuri New Zealand

a guiding hand...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found the Alaskan Malamute Savvy while “googling” Alaskan Malamutes, as we were trying to decide on our next breed of dog. After reading most of the book it was 100% agreed upon in our minds that an Alaskan Malamute was for us, and there was a book to give us a guiding hand!! If only our children came with such a manual when they were born! We may have got more sleep! So our two Alaskan Malamutes that we now have are thankful for this book, as it helps me talk to them in their language! Woof! (HA!)

Amanda Wilson, Horsham Victoria Australia

never jumped up or rushed pass me...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Baxter arrived into our home at 9 weeks of age after a lifelong dream of mine to have an Alaskan Malamute. i knew that i would have to be on top of him from day 1 as i have spinal injuries and require further surgery. Baxter is so good and so easy to train and has never jumped up or rushed pass me. i attribute his beautiful manners to a lot of perserverance and regular reading of Alaskan Malamute savvy. I can’t thank you enough.

Diva Lawrance, East Ipswich Queensland Australia

helped me to understand all about owning an Alaskan Malamute...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It has helped me to understand all about owning an Alaskan Malamute. About there habits and personality. The health issues you could be confronted with. And just their general health overall. I just love my Alaskan Malamute. Mesha is so Loyal and loving. She is my Best Friend. Everyone should own an Alaskan Malamute.

Vickie Locke, Holstein Nebraska Adams

Very easy to follow...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Very easy to follow the training advice plus all advice given made common sense. Has a good supply of positive training instructions also.

Ann Wilson, East Branxton NSW Australia

give good ideas...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I really didn’t need another book or item for Stewie (the puppy) to try to chew on. lol This book does give good ideas for the first time dog owner. Good luck to all that are reading it!!!

Michelle, Frederick SD USA

such a great help in the beginning...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Having just started training our Alaskan Malamute, Alaskan Malamute Savvy has been such a great help in the beginning. Also being new Alaskan Malamute owners, there was so much we didn’t know and so much we have learned this far. The e-mail support has been great and prompt and has helped answer specific questions.

Ashley, Colorado Springs Colorado USA

recommended to novice and experience owner...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Alaskan Malamutes are definitely a wonderful breed of dogs and can be a wonderful addition to any family if they know who the boss is and what is expected of them. It is almost like raising a child. Alaskan Malamute Savvy puts everything in simple and concise terms and the support services are very helpful. If you are a novice or an experienced dog owner, it never hurts to have reference materials to help your dog be a well-mannered member of the family. Thanks again!

Ruth and Michael Schwartz, Boerne Texas USA

Alaskan Malamute Savvy knows what they are talking about...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It’s always good to have advice from someone that knows what they are talking about.

Lisa Gregory, Thundersley Essex England

sits on command...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

This poor dog at age 7 or 8 months was abandoned, rescued, then sent to me. She was confused, full of energy and very undisciplined. Using the advice in your book we now have a pleasant loving dog. I know my daughter can handle her now. She even sits on command! Before she challenged every command by talking back to me. She used to bark in my face when I was eating-now she isn’t interested and stays on her bed. I know Bekah and Ryan will enjoy her and she will love having a home in the country!

CAROLYN L. SNOW, FRESNO CA USA

helped me appreciate the marvelous characteristics of my pet...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Alaskan Malamutes are unusual and wonderful animals. Alaskan Malamute Savvy helped me appreciate all the marvelous and special characteristics of my sweet Sadie-Bear. The E-mail updates are a welcome extra!

Jane Van Middlesworth, Greensboro North Carolina USA

It's been a life-saver...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I would strongly recommend Alaskan Malamute Savvy to any first time dog owner or experienced dog owner. The information is well written, easy to understand, and combined with the email support makes it a product that is one of a kind. Where else can you find a book that discusses all the issues of this special breed of dog and also have the ability to personally contact someone via email when a question or crisis arises. This is an excellent book and I am so glad that we found it listed while searching for information on the “net.” It’s been a life-saver!!!

Carl Morgan Manning, San Antonio Texas Bexar

information from the heart...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found it helpful because you offer the information from the heart of someone who understands that an Alaskan Malamute is not just a “dog” but very unique in how they think and interact with us. It is direct and to the point and I can always find exactly the help I need. Thank you!

Kari Damron, Sacramento California USA

a great help in training my dog...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I was told about Alaskan Malamute Savy and it has been a great help in training my dog.

Stacey Newman, Perth WA Australia

assisted us from the beginning...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It is imperative that the mally is obedient and socialised. Alaskan Malamute Savvy assisted us in beginning this process from the day we bought the puppy home.

Brad Ayton, Newcastle New South Wales Australia

empowered me with a great deal of information...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I’ve owned dogs for most of my life and couldn’t imagine life without them but I’ve never had an Alaskan Malamute. Alaskan Malamute Savvy is making the experience more pleasurable than imagined and has empowered me with a great deal of useful information that would of taken several generations around the breed to learn and master. The information is in such a format that it’s easy to understand and the email tips keep the information fresh and me focused. Thanks for all your help.

Brian Powers, Oliver Beach MD USA

gives us breed specific information...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

We are first time Alaskan Malamute parents. Our Odin is a rescue dog with a terrible past. We were looking for all the Alaskan Malamute tips we could find to help Odin adjust to a new forever home. Your site gives us breed specific information that was very useful to us. We were able to tweak our past dog parentship knowledge to assist our Odin to fit our family.

Lora Homuth, Corcoran MN USA

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found Alaskan Malamute Savvy when I googled about information on Alaskan Malamutes. I have had 2 Malamutes before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Alaskan Malamute Savvy has been instrumental in me achieving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose an Alaskan Malamute was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Alaskan Malamute to be proud of...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Alaskan Malamute Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Alaskan Malamute I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read Alaskan Malamute Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Alaskan Malamutes – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Alaskan Malamutes and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Alaskan Malamute Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Alaskan Malamute pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Alaskan Malamute Savvy. Complete the simple form below…